About Aging

I wrote a post the other day on a different site about aging and I got several emails from people who wanted to know more. And because most of us misunderstand the reason we age, I want to clarify “aging” for all my readers.

First, you should understand that medical science doesn’t know that much about the human body. It’s still a “work in progress”. A person’s body aging is caused by the person. You are the one who causes your body to age. It doesn’t have much to do with the number of years since you were born. What you eat and the amount of daily activity you have will determine the condition of your body.

I’ll use Florida as an example, but we can be talking about most any part of the Sunbelt. Seniors head for the Sunbelt after they retire because you can spend more day outside all year around and enjoy the sun. What makes life different for a 75-year-old person. I’m sure you have seen the Golf Courses packed with white haired people every morning playing 18 holes before lunch or the Tennis Courts full of seniors each morning warming up and the Parks each morning holding Yoga classes for seniors. These are the seniors that try and stay fit. Some can and others are trying but they have a long road ahead.

I live in Texas and summer days can be brutal. I like to Mall walk early, before the stores open and so do dozens of others. Many seniors are Mall Walkers, you can always depend on the weather. And after you walk the coffee shops are always open. The reason I bring up Mall walking is, you can see a variety of people. I see a lot of seniors in good condition and many that are using walkers and canes. Some of them are doing therapy after a surgery and others are people may be exercising for the first time.

You can see the ones who may only have a couple of years left. The ones that are at the “end of life” or close to it. I think to myself “why didn’t they start walking 10 years ago” and they would be much healthier today.

Think about the “future you”. What will you be like in 10 years? Will you look like your father or maybe you won’t be that lucky? What we eat and how active we are will determine how healthy you will be later in life. Your excess body fat will cause all your health problems. Talk to your doctor about your diet and lose that fat. You’ll feel 20 years younger. I know I do.

If you really want to lose the extra flab you can get help, I write 4 blogs and I’ve written two E-books. Read some of my other blog posts.

gettingtoahealthyweight.blog

idropped40pounds.wordpress.com

howbaddoyouwanttoloseweight.blogspot.com

blogonweight.blogspot.com

E-books are the easiest and cheapest way to learn about any subject without groping through hundreds of website looking for the material you want.

My first e-book is “HowBadDoYouWantToLoseWeight” and it sells for $2.99 on most online bookstores like Amazon.com, BN.com, iBook, Kobo.com, Scribd.com, and Gardner books in the U.K.

My second e-book is available in the same stores. And on smashwords.com. If you use the Smashwords’ promotional code You can get my second book for $1.99 (TL96R). Just type in the search line “getting to a healthy weight”.

 

 

About ray0369

I'M RETIRE, I'VE TRAVELED TO MORE THEN TWO DOZEN COUNTRIES, SOME AS MANY AS 5 TIMES. I LOVE TO WRITE BUT EVEN MORE, I'M SOMEONE WHO HAS ALWAYS WORKED OUT. I HAVE DONE ENDLESS RESEARCH ON THE SUBJECT OF FITNESS. SO WHEN I DECIDED TO WRITE A BLOG IT WAS ONLY NATURE THAT I WRITE ABOUT MY FAVORITE SUBJECT.
This entry was posted in health and fitness, lose fat, lose weight, losing weight, Uncategorized, weight loss. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

