Getting To A Healthy Weight

I wrote an entire e-book on this subject but today I want to tell you why. Why losing body fat is important. It’s not unusual that you have gained weight since you left school. Most adults gain more than 20 pounds before their middle 30’s. When you add weight in your adult years most likely your adding body fat. And when you try and lose weight only a little of that weight is body fat.

There’s a big difference between flabby muscles and body fat, but when an adult loses weight it’s normally more flabby muscle than fat. Why is that important? What’s important for good health is your percentage of body fat. When you’re overweight that is a case of a person carrying around too much body fat. And why is that a problem? Because your body has to maintain all body mass, fat, and muscle. In order to maintain all mass, the body has to feed all the mass with blood and in order to do that your body has to grow the network of veins and arteries to bring the blood in the expanded areas. Feeding the expanded areas is hard on the heart and you develop “High Blood Pressure”. If you don’t have high blood pressure now, you will when you get older.

The other health problem in your future is Diabetes. If you’re overweight it’s almost impossible to avoid.  So how can I avoid these health problems? You have to fix your diet. Your body fat, your high blood pressure, diabetes, are all from a poor diet. The food you’re eating isn’t giving your body the nutrition it needs. Too much of your food is being turned into fat instead of creating energy.

Another thing is that you don’t have to be overweight to have excess body fat. You can be overweight and don’t know it. I looked up my weight and I found that there is a large acceptable weight category for a person’s height. I’m 6’0″ and the acceptable range was 138 pounds to 178 pounds. If I was in that range for my height I wouldn’t be considered overweight. It’s the extra fat on your body that causes your health problems. How so, you might ask? Because body fat will slow-down normal body functions. Harmful body fat will surround your body organs, putting pressure on those organs and in the case of your Liver, it will cause a condition called “fatty Liver”. You only have one Liver and the Liver is the only organs that safeguards your blood. It filters your blood to keep out sugars and fat, but if the functions are slowed down, saturated fat and sugar will get into the blood stream.  Any medications you need to live with the high sugar levels in your blood will probably be permanent. Fix your diet and lose your fat before the changes you make can’t help you.

 

If you really want to lose the extra flab you can get help, I write 4 blogs and I’ve written two E-books. Read some of my other blog posts.

gettingtoahealthyweight.blog

 

idropped40pounds.wordpress.com

howbaddoyouwanttoloseweight.blogspot.com

blogonweight.blogspot.com

E-books are the easiest and cheapest way to learn about any subject without groping through hundreds of website looking for the material you want.

My first e-book is “HowBadDoYouWantToLoseWeight” and it sells for $2.99 on most online bookstores like Amazon.com, BN.com, iBook, Kobo.com, Scribd.com, and Gardner books in the U.K.

My second e-book is available in the same stores. And on smashwords.com. If you use the Smashwords’ promotional code You can get my second book for $1.99 (TL96R). Just type in the search line “getting to a healthy weight”.

 

 

About ray0369

I'M RETIRE, I'VE TRAVELED TO MORE THEN TWO DOZEN COUNTRIES, SOME AS MANY AS 5 TIMES. I LOVE TO WRITE BUT EVEN MORE, I'M SOMEONE WHO HAS ALWAYS WORKED OUT. I HAVE DONE ENDLESS RESEARCH ON THE SUBJECT OF FITNESS. SO WHEN I DECIDED TO WRITE A BLOG IT WAS ONLY NATURE THAT I WRITE ABOUT MY FAVORITE SUBJECT.
This entry was posted in being healthy, diet, eating healthy, health and fitness, lose fat, lose weight, losing weight, weight loss. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

